The Renaissance Man

The Life and Times of Johnnie Williams III BA, MS, MCSE

Why Are Republicans So Hateful?

I’ve tried very hard to hold my tongue and keep my peace but the Republican party and those who support their twisted ideologies have really gone too far. To blatantly take funds from unemployed Americans and give it to people who are not hurting financially is one of the most insensitive things one human being can do to another. It say’s that we live in a time where selfishness, and greed, can go unchecked and unchallenged. What good can come from not extending the unemployment benefits of millions of struggling families? The meager funds help keep lights on, and food on tables and are a lifeline in these times of great uncertainty. Where is the compassion in these people’s hearts? Who are they trying to hurt, and why are they trying so hard to hurt them? You would think they have some personal grudge against the unemployed for not doing better in a system that seems to do everything it can to keep them from doing better. I wish someone ( preferably a Republican) would give me some insight about what really motivates them? It looks and feels like they are motivated by hate. They had complete control of the country for 8 miserable years, destroyed our economy, started wars that have costed the lives of thousands of innocent young men and women, spread fear and suspicion around the world, and now at a time of year when we are supposed to love each other more, and share God’s blessings with those who are struggling, THEY CUT UNEMPLOYMENT BENEFITS!!

What a pack  of insensitive heartless bastards!! Merry Christmas and Happy Holidays is hypocrisy in America. This is not a place where peace and goodwill are welcomed anymore. We have to get back to the real values that America should be spreading around the world. Freedom, Compassion, Love for fellowmen are being slowly, and methodically removed from the American landscape and we should fight with all our strength to restore them.

I’m not trying to be political or anything, I’m just frustrated by the way things have gone in our country and I need to vent this somewhere in hopes that it may be read by one of those ” Republicans ” that don’t seem to understand the meaning of The Golden Rule ” do unto others as you would have them do unto you “. A good start for all of us would be to live by the Fruit of the Spirit. Love, joy, peace, patience, kindness,goodness, faithfulness, gentleness, and self-control are the principles that could pull our nation together. We could change the future forever if we never wavered from these attributes and committed ourselves to teaching this instead of violence and hate, selfishness , greed, and self-indulgence to excess.

I want more than anything to understand the logic being used to make decisions in our Government. I love my country and I am ashamed. We are not a loved and respected people. We are seen as a threat instead of a friend. An adversary instead of a partner. Democrats and Republicans are busy protecting their own jobs and don’t really care about any of us anymore. It’s about accumulation of wealth and power. The common man is an expendable byproduct of a system consumed in its own lies and deceptions. I hope things start to change soon. If they don’t we’ll be living in a police state, governed by a faceless non entity.

OK there, I’ve got that off my chest. I felt like I would explode if I didn’t voice my concern for the future of our country. Love and Peace :-)

December 1, 2010 - Posted by | Informational, Personal, Updates | , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

9 Comments »

  1. Your post in content as well as context is abhorrently incorrect. And here I thought I was going to be treated by someone less filled with hate. You folks are amazingly all alike: from your own words you espouse “…there got that off my chest…” please take a very, very small hint: if you are going on a rant, kindly advise folks in your thesis statements that is what you are intending on doing.

    If we don’t like the ways things are going on around us first let me suggest personal responsibility. Secondly your essay would have been far more persuasive if you simply replaced “Republicans” with “Politicians.” Do you know any Republicans? Are all of them the same in values, social mores, ethics, and dignity? No – they are not; however, that is what you are espousing in your post. Where I had mentioned “amazingly all alike” means that you preface “I don’t want to…then comes the justification for hate.

    File under: egomaniac, lack of self-control, writes like a child, and ‘humble.’

    Comment by Jon-Paul | December 1, 2010 | Reply

    • I like that Jon-Paul. Make assumptions about me without actually trying to hold an intelligent conversation with me. Attack me just because you think I’m looking for a fight. I know a lot more ” Republicans ” and than I know Republicans. You’re the former obviously, but I’m very happy you commented on my post. I asked for it, and I got it. Thanks.

      Comment by jw39 | December 1, 2010 | Reply

    • You still didn’t answer the initial question. You took a position that indicated complicity.

      Comment by jw39 | December 1, 2010 | Reply

  2. JW:

    I respect a person who can admit that they have erred in some, albeit small way. Insofar as your initial question, I confess I’m not at all certain which that one would be – is it the title of your position paper or what exactly? I don’t agree with you that Republicans are filled with hate. Oh contraire! I would argue that the majority, if not all of humankind is filled with hate of some sort.
    I am a firm believer in the fruit of the Spirit; however, I am more of a believer that if one wants to walk by the Spirit then they are to be consumed by the Spirit. Reading the Lord’s word, practicing what we speak, and offering those words and works to God in the form of worship and sacrifice are the only ways that we will ever fulfill that ministry.
    Now then – on again to your article – I simply need supporting documentation from you in order to remotely believe that “To blatantly take funds from unemployed Americans and give it to people who are not hurting financially is one of the most insensitive things one human being can do to another.” If it is an unpopular vote that is the thorn in your flesh then state that; otherwise, do us all a favor and cite your sources; i.e., where did you get your original information?

    Regarding your paragraph “insensitive bastards” you make some good points. Where have the goodwill and peace gone? How much do you and your plausibility structure (folks in your circle) show genuine compassion, love, and values on a daily basis? This is the precise reason why I suggested in my last post to you – that we all start with Personal Responsibility; if we one by one take personal responsibility for what we do we no longer store up hate for Republicans and everything else you feel owes you something.

    Comment by Jon-Paul | December 28, 2010 | Reply

  3. Haha. I never hear anything truly convincing coming from Republicans. All I hear is religious shit. Give me something good that can actually convince that you care about OTHER people besides Christians.

    Comment by Kyle Hamson | May 31, 2012 | Reply

  4. I agree with this article 100%!

    Comment by cherylpetro | July 9, 2012 | Reply

  5. Well said.

    Comment by Courtney | September 25, 2012 | Reply

  6. agree 1 million percent. republicans are completely hateful and are only for th rich! people that are not rich, need to open their ees!

    Comment by banana | October 24, 2012 | Reply

  7. eyes* lol i have a bay in my arms.

    Comment by banana | October 24, 2012 | Reply


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 28,872 other followers

